IIFA Awards 2012: The Best Actor Awards goes to Ranbir and Vidya

On Monday, June 11th, 2012


Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan won the best actor awards at IIFA.

Again this was the turn for the Rockstar actor and the Dirty girl to take hold of the best actor awards at the 13th International Indian Film Academy awards (IIFA), Singapore. In a lavish award giving ceremony at the Singapore Indoor Stadium, Ranbir and Vidya were privileged with the esteemed awards for their smashing hits ‘Rockstar’ and ‘The Dirty Picture’ respectively.

Ranbir, who was playing the role of a wannabe singer in Rockstar, trounce the leading actors of Bollywood in the race. Simultaneously, Vidya Balan has also left many leading actresses of the B-town behind with her character of Silk Smitha to grab the award. This year proved lucky for both these actors, as they have grabbed many more top awards within, apart from IIFA.

Besides these, the tenderfoot dear cousin of Priyanka, Parineeti Chopra, bagged two leading awards counting Best Debut and Best Supporting Actress for her roles in ‘Ishaqzaade’ and ‘Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl’, respectively. Parineeti, who was honored with a couple of awards, broke down after receiving the second award of the evening.

Have a look below at the list to know more about the other award offerings.

List of Winners at IIFA:


Best Film: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara                                                                                                      

Best Direction: Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milege Dobara

Best Story: Zoya Akhtar and Reema Katgi – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Performance In Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar

Best Performance In A Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan – The Dirty Picture

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Parineeti Chopra – Ladies vs Ricky Bahl

Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jamwal – Force

Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra – Ladies vs Ricky Bahl

Best Performance In A Negative Role: Prakash Raj – Singham

Best Performance In A Comic Role: Riteish Deshmukh – Double Dhamaal

Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema: Rekha

Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema: Ramesh Sippy

Best Music Direction: AR Rahman – Rockstar

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan for Nadaan parindey – Rockstar

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghosal for Teri meri – Bodyguard

Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Nadaan parindey – Rockstar

Best Choreography: Bosco Caesar for Senorita – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Dialogue: Rajat Aroraa – The Dirty Picture

Hottest Pair: Ranbir Kapoor and Nargis Fakhri in Rockstar

IIFA 2012 Green Award: Dia Mirza

Best Action: Jai Singh Nijjar – Singham

Best Special Effects: Red Chillies VFX – RA.One

Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Costume Design: Niharika Khan – The Dirty Picture

Best Editing: Anand Subaya – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Makeup: Vikram Gaikwad – The Dirty Picture

Best Production Design: Sabu Cyril – RA.One

Best Sound Re-Recording: Anuj Mathur and Baylon Fonseca – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Sound Recording: Resul Pookutty and Amrit Pritam Dutta – RA.One. 

Posted in Breaking News
Displaying No Comments
Have Your Say

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>